Confidence, power, self-esteem, coordination, fun!

2017 Annual Championships – Results

23795241_10159522358100398_5977261245149073429_n23843441_10159522356625398_2432493976957438807_n23794957_10159522356975398_9050844287134409692_n 23795345_10159522369210398_7875469997218958333_n  23843599_10159522356630398_6919631161128124625_n 23795891_10159522368965398_1349123537468628785_n 23905653_10159522357395398_1217883497601555402_n 23905735_10159522357325398_4156909741565154562_n

That was a fabulous tournament… Saturday 25 November saw the Menai dojo taken over by enthusiastic karateka embracing the opportunity to test their skills in kata, kumite and gladiator.

A huge thank you to the large number of volunteers who operated the tables and took many photos. Without you, a few people would have had lengthy stints and the day would not have run so smoothly. Thank you.

Congratulations to the medal winners, and to all who didn’t win medals – hey, only one person can win each division. It’s doing the best you can, or finding out what you’ll need to do to be able to produce your best, that really matters.

Many photos have been posted on our facebook page, enjoy.

Click here for the pdf of the results: November 17 results

We aren’t at all happy about our results format below!!! Table pasting issues, will attempt to fix…

First Second Third
Pee Wee Open Akash Sharma Sebastian Zobouian Bradford Beencke
Pee Wee Division 1 Dominic Lenzo Heath Dibden Alexander Lee
Pee Wee Division 2 Ethan Liu Zachary Bertolissio Liam Marquina
Junior Open Amelia Faraj Emelia Ferraro Elena Hails
Junior Division 1 Jack Mitchell Luke Mitchell Jayden Culshaw
Junior Division 2 Chloe Anderson Joshua Collins Billy Corcoran
Junior Division 3 Reuben Netto Jordyn Faraj Luke Bertolissio
Senior Open David Mann Rikesh Jeram Gino Ferraro
Senior Division 1 Carsten Schmitz-Peiffer Ben Ferraro Neil Jeram
Individual Gladiator – Girls Elena Hails Emelia Ferraro Jordyn Faraj
Individual Gladiator – Boys (tall) Joshua Simpson Mason Brough Maxime Chaney
Individual Gladiator – Boys (small) Luke Mitchell Jack Mitchell Reuben Netto
Team Luke Bertolissio Bradford Beencke Zachary Bertolissio
Harry Kempton Michael Mann Dominic Lenzo
Peter Ibrahim Liam Marquina Archer Lee
Pee Wee Open Bradford Beencke Sebastian Zobouian Dalia Libman
Pee Wee Division 1 Heath Dibden Jackson Moore Dominic Lenzo
Pee Wee Division 2 Michael Mann Liam Marquina Ethan Liu
Pee Wee Division 3 Sarien Wallace-Lizama Tony Ibrahim Archer Lee
Junior Girls Open Elena Hails Amelia Faraj Etienne Fotopoulos
Junior Girls Division 1 Alicia Aslanidis Jordyn Faraj Deanna Karountzos
Junior Boys Open Itai Libman Luke Mitchell Ben Ferraro
Junior Boys (age 13-15) Joshua Collins Joshua Simpson Mason Brough
Junior Boys (age 11-12) Reuben Netto Jack Mitchell Billy Corcoran and Luke Bertolissio
Senior Open Gino Ferraro David Mann Karri Whiting
Referees: Senseiis Tony Hails, Alison Peachey, Leighton Wren.
Assistant referees: Rikesh Jeram, Gino Ferraro, Leah Anderson
Table officials: Karri Whiting, Leonie Ferraro, Julene Mangelsdorf, Sam Lenzo, Pauline Moore, Maggie Liu, Shila Jeram, David Mann, Sophie Chaney, Neil Jeram, Andrew Wright, Carsten Schmitz-Peiffer and Mark Dibden.
Website and Facebook photographers: Shila Jeram, Andrew Wright